2018 Winner of the Avolites Award for


Image module

Rob Sinclair (collected by Louisa Smurthwaite)

David Byrne

SHORTLISTED: Bruno Poet & Matt Daw for Sigur Rós, and Samuel Tozer for Wilkinson

KOI Judges’ comments


“The lighting was beautifully sensitive to its surroundings with mesmerising monochromatic progressions. It played with both shadow and light, using both performers and instrumentalists. Every possible technique was utilised tastefully. The end result was theatrical or even operatic with more than a slight hint of an art installation.”